Scouts BSA Advancement

Scouts BSA advancement consists of several ranks: 

  • Scout 
  • Tenderfoot
  • Second Class
  • First Class
  • Star
  • Life
  • Eagle

In addition to rank advancement, Scouts have the opportunity to earn Merit Badges (MBs), which help them develop & demonstrate skills in specialized interest areas. For example, to become an Eagle Scout, a Scout must earn 21 MBs, 13 of which are required (with 3 of those having alternate choices) and 8 of which are of the Scout's choosing. In addition, earning MBs beyond those required for Eagle allows the Eagle Scout to be eligible for Eagle Palms. 

Note: This page still under development. Thank you for your patience.