Circle Ten Council

Circle Ten Council 

Boy Scouts of America

Circle Ten Council serves the communities of northeast Texas, from Dallas County eastward, and selected counties in southern Oklahoma. Five Trails District is part of Circle Ten Council. [Note: Counties to the west of Dallas County are served by Longhorn Council.] 

As part of the Boy Scouts of America, our mission is to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetime by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and the Scout Law.

Scout Oath   Scout Law

On my honor I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country
and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong,
mentally awake, and morally straight.
        A Scout is:








Circle Ten Council is composed of Cub Scout Packs for boys in grades 1-5, Boy Scout Troops for boys ages 11 to 18, and Venturing Crews for boys and girls ages 14 to 21. BSA recently announced that girls would be allowed to join Cub Scout Packs beginning in the fall of 2018. They also recently announced that girls would be allowed to join Boy Scout Troops in 2019. 

Please contact our ACTING District Executive (and Southwest Area Executive), Roger Derrick, by e-mail, for information on how to join Scouting, to volunteer, or to make a donation to our Friends of Scouting campaign. 

To access the Circle Ten Council website, click HERE