Cub Scout Advancement

Cub Scout Advancement

The Cub Scout program has several ranks:

  • Bobcat is earned first by all Cub Scouts, regardless of age or when they join.
  • Lion for youth in kindergarten
  • Tiger for youth in first grade
  • Wolf for youth in second grade
  • Bear for youth in third grade 
  • Webelos for youth in fourth grade 
  • Arrow of Light for youth in fifth grade, after which they "cross over" into Boy Scouts 

Each of these ranks has a pre-requisite of reaching Bobcat before achieving any rank advancement.

For more information about the new Lion rank, see this link HERE.

In addition to rank advancement, there are opportunities at each age level to earn ... need KW to add some text/correct my text here. 

Note: This page still under development. Thank you for your patience!